This page is unclaimed.
If you run John & Lois Shepherd, control your page content now!

John & Lois Shepherd Report Issue

Tip the Band Website:

John Shepherd – John Shepherd has been playing music on Lower Broadway for nearly 40 years. He honed his talent playing the honky tonk circuit in the Rocky Mountain West, then came to Nashville in 1972. After spending time in the Navy, he met his wife Lois (a Nashville native), when she was booking bands at Naval bases around Pensacola. (Lois often joins John on stage recreating the soulful sounds of her honky tonk favorites, including Jan Howard and Dottie West.) In the late 70s and 80s, John and Lois were involved in the Broadway Revitalization Commission, a group of concerned citizens who worked hard to preserve Lower Broadway’s heritage and restore it from the decline it experienced in those decades.  John performs a wide range of honky tonk favorites, including the music of Hank Williams, Marty Robbins and Jim Reeves. He is also known for being the voice of the famous Miller High Life Beer commercial, “If you’ve got the time, we’ve got the beer.”

Genres: Country,


Today's Shows

Tue, October 24, 2017 (11:00 AM CDT)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show

 


Sorry, according to our records John & Lois Shepherd isn't playing right now.


Song List


Upcoming Shows

Sun, October 29, 2017 (12:00 PM CDT)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, October 30, 2017 (11:00 AM CDT)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, October 31, 2017 (11:00 AM CDT)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, November 5, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, November 6, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, November 7, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, November 12, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, November 13, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, November 14, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, November 19, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, November 20, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, November 21, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, November 26, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, November 27, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, November 28, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, December 3, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, December 4, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, December 5, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, December 10, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, December 11, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, December 12, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, December 17, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, December 18, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, December 19, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, December 24, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Mon, December 25, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Tue, December 26, 2017 (11:00 AM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show
Sun, December 31, 2017 (12:00 PM CST)
Robert's Western World
416 Broadway Ste B Downtown, Nashville, TN 37203 
- Free Show